Consortium Activities

Direct Services to Students

Consortium Programs

Professional Networking

Other Professional Development

Bookmark and Share


   

Junior Scholars

Each OEC member district is charged, by the state of South Carolina, to provide recognition and enrichment opportunities for its Junior Scholars students. Each year, the OEC hosts Junior Scholar Days for 9th, 10th, 11th, and 12th graders throughout the year. Students are brought together for the day for activities that include, but are not limited to inspirational speakers, problem-solving sessions, and visits to college campuses. The Junior Scholars Standing Sub-Committee meets regularly to plan Junior Scholars activities and to discuss and share information regarding state Gifted and Talented guidelines. 


Goals of the Committee:

  • Provide an opportunity for students from all consortium districts to interact and network.
  • Provide a variety of higher education experiences for Junior Scholars in grades 9-12.
  • Identify and recognize Junior Scholars in the consortium.

Upcoming Activities/Dates:  

Thursday, October 22, 2015 - OEC Junior Scholars Day for High School 11th graders at The University of South Carolina Lancaster

Friday, November 20, 2015 - OEC Junior Scholars Day for High School Seniors at Winthrop University

Spring, 2015 Events:

  • 9th Grade Junior Scholars Day at York Tech (March 18, 2016)
  • 10th Grade Day at Limestone College, Gaffney (March 9, 2016)

Committee Documents:


Committee Members


Name Email DIstrict School
Ms. Marla Hamilton

Mhamilton@chesterfieldschools.org 

Chesterfield Chesterfield School District
Ms. Martha Blackwood martha.blackwood@gw.cherokee1.k12.sc.us Cherokee Cherokee School District
Ms. Dena Dunlap ddunlap@chester.k12.sc.us Chester Chester School District
Ms. Margaret Boyd margaret.boyd@clover.k12.sc.us Clover Clover School District Two
Dr. Leevette Malloy lmalloy@fairfield.k12.sc.us Fairfield Fairfield School District
Dr. Walt Collins collinsw@mailbox.sc.edu USCL University of SC Lancaster
Ms. Lynda Wallace lwallace@york.k12.sc.us York York School District One
Ms. Michelle Gagan mgagan@yorktech.edu York Tech York Technical College
 

 
  

©2017 Olde English Consortium

Webmaster | Contact Us

Chester County Schools

Clover School District

Lancaster County Schools

Winthrop University

Chesterfield County Schools

Fairfield County Schools

Rock Hill School District

York School District

Cherokee County Schools

Fort Mill School District

USC Lancaster

Site by RDO